Trash is for Tossers

When I started composting a few years ago, it cut down the quantity of my garbage so much!  It was alarming & also brought my attention to what was left that I was throwing away.  In addition to recycling as much as possible, I started sorting my e-waste and textiles to drop off with the city for re-use.  So when I came across an article about Lauren Singer, the zero-waste advocate who has generated less than a mason jar of trash for more than two years (!) I was so inspired to meet her and get her advice on how to take it to the next level.  Watch the video of the teach-in to learn about her ideas for consumption and habit changes that make a huge positive impact on the planet. Shopping at vintage stores & making your own toothpaste are two easy examples, plus she has more inspiring tips on her blog trashisfortossers.com Thanks Lauren! You are amazing!!! Love, Erika

Leave a Reply

